Our Team

Join our growing team of dedicated people working to build a better Knoxville.

Chrystal Armstrong Brown

Chief Impact Officer
armstrong_brownc@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5571

Jennifer Ayers

Community Schools Regional Supervisor
ayersj@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2573

Kate Barnett

Community Engagement Manager
barnettk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 582-4085

Jamea Beach

Education Impact Manager
beachj@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-0875

Grace Bennett

Associate Director of Individual Engagement & Gifts
bennettg@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-0853

Torrie Boggs

Senior Director of Community Engagement
boggst@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5577

CJ Butcher

Labor Liaison & Campaign Manager
butcherc@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5564

Karen Byrd

Community Impact Associate
byrdk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 582-4083

Kelli Canan-Denny

Grant Administrator
canan-dennyk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-0855

Khann Chov

Community Schools Regional Supervisor
chovk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2568

Katie Cooper

Community Schools Site Coordinator
cooperk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2569

Dana Coward

Donor Services Specialist
cowardd@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5567

Rebecca Darnell

Senior Director of Corporate Engagement
darnellr@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5586

Mariel De Moya

Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
demoyam@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2587

Sumner Deason

Community Schools Site Coordinator
deasons@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2574

Tina Dell

Director of People & Culture
dellt@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 523-9131

Jill Ellis

Community Schools Site Coordinator
ellisj@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2570

Haley Engelman

Community Schools Site Coordinator
engelmanh@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2571

Gladys Farmer

Community Schools Site Coordinator
farmerg@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2572

Adam Fritts

Community Schools Director
frittsa@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 582-4086

Alyson Gallaher

Chief Operating Officer
gallahera@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 582-4085

Yolanda Grant

Director of Housing Systems
granty@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5561

Emily Griggs

Community Schools Site Coordinator
griggse@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2582

Adam Hall

Graphic Designer
halla@unitedwayknox.org

Pam Headrick

Mobility Mentor Lead
headrickp@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-0862

Lily Hubbs

Marketing Content Specialist
hubbsl@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5573

Danielle Humphrey

Community Schools Site Coordinator
humphreyd@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2583

Emily Kelly

Compliance – Quality Assurance Analyst
kellye@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5575

Ellie Kittrell

Director of Early Care and Education Systems
kittrelle@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5572

Eric Lindback

Facilities & IT Supervisor
lindbacke@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 329-9288

Susan Martin

Community Schools Regional Supervisor
martins@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2584

Julie Massie

Director of Donor Services
massiej@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 582-4084

Kristi McMahan

Financial Accountant
mcmahank@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5566

Gary Miller

Community Schools Site Coordinator
millerg@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2575

Karen Ocon Mora

Community Schools Site Coordinator
oconmorak@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2576

Angie Palmore

Community Schools Site Coordinator
palmorea@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2577

Kimberly Pettigrew

Director of Food Systems
pettigrewk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5576

Kyle Pickell

Community Schools Site Coordinator
pickellk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-0890

Liza Reineri

Controller
reineril@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5580

Elvia Reyes

Housing Navigator
reyese@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 523-9131

Kaki Reynolds

Director of East Tennessee Collaborative (ETC)
reynoldsk@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-0861

Matt Ryerson

President & CEO
ryersonm@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5582

Hailey Shastid-Wilson

Community Schools Site Coordinator
shastid-wilsonh@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2586

Robert Sherrod

Senior Director of Resource Development & Facilities Manager
sherrodr@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5578

Sarah Shires

Senior Director of Major Gifts
shiress@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5583

Dana Smith

Donor Services Specialist
smithd@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5574

Jervece Steele

Community Schools Site Coordinator
steelej@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2578

Kara Strouse

Community Schools Regional Supervisor
strousek@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2579

Blake Valentine

Chief Financial Officer
valentineb@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5568

Dana Walter

Community Schools Site Coordinator
walterd@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2580

Cristina Want

Mobility Mentor Lead
wantc@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-0863

Cassidy White

Community Schools Site Coordinator
whitec@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 347-2581

Vanessa Williams

Administrative Assistant
williamsv@unitedwayknox.org
(865) 521-5570

2023 Campaign Chair

Robert Hill

Board Chair

Clarence Vaughn, III
University of Tennessee

Immediate Past Board Chair
Brandon Parks
IMG-Vol Network

Board Treasurer, Finance & Operations Chair, and Board Chair-Elect
Jim LaPinska
Northwestern Mutual

Board Secretary & YLC Chair
Amie Cohorst
Axle Logistics

President & CEO
Matt Ryerson
United Way of Greater Knoxville

Branding and Messaging Chair
Tim Wirtz
PKA Marketing

DEI Chair
Brian Brooks
Eternal Marketing Group

Nominations Committee Chair
Shanna Browning
First Century Bank

Outcome Based Investments Chair
Traci Taylor
Shafer Insurance

Transformational Investment Plan Co-Chair
Jeremy Jennings
Jennings Immigration Law Office

Transformational Investment Plan Co-Chair
Tommy Dodson
Leidos

General Counsel
Todd Skelton*
HF Capital

Media Consultant
Jeff Lee*
Community Advocate

*non-voting member

Jaime Bagwell
First Horizon Bank

Tony Benton
Tennova Healthcare

John Billings
TCV Trust & Wealth Management

Gabe Bolas
Knoxville Utilities Board

Angela Conner
Truist Bank

Dasan Dix
Regions Bank

David Fountain
Tennessee Valley Authority

Dr. Keith Gray
University of Tennessee Medical Center

Nadim Jubran
InLieu, LLC

Dale Keasling*
Home Federal Bank

Annette Lindstrom Brun
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Tracy Lyash
Community Advocate

Karen Massey
Kreative Events

John McCulley
Community Advocate

LaKenya Middlebrook
City of Knoxville

Chris Parrott
FirstBank

Chancellor Donde Plowman
University of Tennessee

Frank Rothermel
Denark Construction

Javiette Samuel
University of Tennessee

Thomas (Tommy) N. Schmid
Bank of Tennessee

Liz Stowers
Community Advocate

Beth Weissfeld
WBIR-TV

Robin Wilhoit
WBIR-TV

*non-voting member